Under 19 Cricket trophy: Tamilnadu – Odisha clash at Sri Ramakrishna Turf Grounds


BCCI organized the Cooch Behar Trophy under 19 Tournament on November 21,2019 all over India. Teams from all the states of India are on clashing to take home the Championship Trophy. 36 teams have been sorted into several groups and the matches are underway.

Coimbatore District Cricket Association (CDCA) -Sri Ramakrishna Institutions Turf Grounds hosted the match between Tamil Nadu Team and Odisha. D.Lakshmi narayanaswamy, President, the Coimbatore District Cricket Association presided over the event and tossed the coin in the inaugural match.

The Guests of Honours were Sri K.A.Shankar– Honorary Joint Secretary, The Tamilnadu Cricket Association; Sri N.Venkataraman-Honorary.Asst.Secretary, The Tamilnadu Cricket Association; Mr J.Parthasarathy– Honorary Treasurer, The Tamilnadu Cricket Association and the Match Refree was Mr Varun Kumar and the umpires were PiyuhKhakhar ,IndranilChakravarti.  The tournament ends on February 15, 2020 and the winners and best performers will find their way into India Under-19 Team said the organisors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *