Celebrities Rajini, Kamal, Ajit and Vijay cast votes

Chennai, Apr 18:

As Tamil Nadu voted for 38 out of its 39 Assembly constituencies and bye-polls were held for 18 out of 22 Assembly seats, actors and politicians in the state turned up to vote.

5.8 crore voters in Tamil Nadu will choose between 822 candidates contesting for the 38 Lok Sabha constituencies.
A total of 269 candidates are in the fray for the bye-elections.

While voting is on in 18-Assembly seats, the polling for the remaining four seats will be held on May 19.
Superstar Rajnikanth cast his vote at the booth in Stella Maris College for Girls.

He appealed that everyone should cast his/her vote without fail. Actor-politician and Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM) founder Kamal Haasan, his daughter and actor Shruti Haasan cast their votes at the booth in Alwarpet.

Actor Ajith and his wife Shalini cast their votes at Tiruvanmiyur while Vijay exercised his franchise at Neelankarai.
Music maestro A R Rehman and actor Vijay Sethupathi cast their votes at Kodambakkam.

Actor Surya and his wife Jyothika cast their votes at T Nagar. Sarathkumar and Radhika cast their votes at Kottivakkam. Chennai city police commissioner Viswanathan cast his vote at Alwarpet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *